Are you ready for some football?!?!?

For the 10 of you that follow me that are not family or friends I need to let you in on a little secret.

My brother is a bad ass.
He plays DII football for Abilene Christian University, and they too, are bad ass. Last night they played Northwest Missouri, ranked #2 in the nation, Abilene ranks #5,and they beat them 19 – 14. What this means in my household:

Nerves.
Purple ACU t-shirt on.
Lots of cursing and then cheering.
A cold beer.
Jumping on and off the couch.
Hi-fives.
More cold beer.
Grilling.
More cursing, following by more cheering.
Excessive text messaging.
Hitting the pillow and CRASHing from all the suspense.

I love football season and I’m my brothers biggest fan. For those of you DYING to start following ACU, he’s #29.

GO WILDCATS!!!

5 thoughts on “Are you ready for some football?!?!?

Leave a Reply

